Meet the Team 2021-2022

Experience and dedication are the qualities that standout about the Executive Committee of the Dekalb County branch of the NAACP. These members have worked hard to make life better for this community. The officers and members at large on the executive committee work hand in hand to insure a smooth operation and effort within the branch.

President Teresa Hardy is available for presentations and interviews.  Please fill out the form to request President Hardy. CLICK HERE

Teresa Hardy is the President of NAACP DeKalb Branch, where she is making positive impacts in increasing membership, Voter Rights Empowerment, Economic Justice, Education Advocacy, Youth Empowerment, and etc.  She is known as the “Change Agent” for the community driving programs and initiatives that bridge the gap between people, government, elected officials, businesses and other communities. She is an active member of Salem Bible Church, where she serves on the Political/Social Action Ministry. She also facilitates Women Empowerment Series focusing on Health/Wellness, Spiritual, Professional/Career Development, & Relationships.  As a way of giving back, she mentors young ladies to have a successful and prosperous life.  MORE


ACT-SO – Freda Hammonds

Health – Dr. Chris Griffith, M.D.

Armed Services & Veterans Affairs – Edwina Clanton

Housing – Marketa Killingbeck

Communications Press & Publicity – Albert Fields

Labor & Industry – Troy Vincent

Community Coordinator – Stephen A. Parris

Legal Redress – Tawana Jones

Criminal Justice – Teresa Hardy

Membership – Thele Moore

Economic Development – Lisa Wright

Political Action – Nadine Ali

Education – Nakhia Hill

Religious Affairs – Donna Dees

Environmental Climate Justice – Sonja Gunter

WIN – Dennise Thomas-Allen

Finance – Marcus Dorsey

Youth Works –  Nakhia Hill

Freedom Fund – Ingrid Marie Owens



DeKalb Remembrance Project – Attorney D. E. Smith
Jubilee – 
Juneteenth – 
MLK Parade –