Branch Leadership3

Meet the Team

Experience and dedication are the qualities that standout about the Executive Committee of the Dekalb County branch of the NAACP. These members have worked hard to make life better for this community. They work hand in hand with the officers to insure a smooth operation and effort within the branch.


Teresa Hardy, President

Lance Hammonds, 1st Vice President

Vaughn Irons, 2nd Vice President

Edwina Clanton, 3rd Vice President

Denise M. Brown, Secretary

Sandy G. Johnson, Assistant Secretary

Lisa Wright, Treasurer

Tina Daniels, Assistant Treasurer


Gil Garland Martha JacksonZepora Roberts
James HallVivian MooreD. E. Smith
Shelby Hall Waymon D. Norwood, Jr.Louise Thomas 
Freda Hammonds Angela Patrick Dennise Thomas-Allen


ACT-SO – Freda HammondsArmed Services &
Veterans Affairs – Shelby Hal
Communications, Press, & Publicity – Nettie JacksonCommunity Coordination –
Bambie Hayes-Brown
Criminal Justice – Teresa HardyEconomic Development –
Stella Jones
Education – Tommie TravisHealth – Cherry Willis
Freedom Fund –
Marketa Killingbeck
Labor and Industry –
Waymon Norwood
Housing – Martha JacksonMembership & Life Membership Sandy Johnson
Legal Redress – Attorney D. E. SmithReligious Affairs – Chianti Harris
Political Action – Nadine AliYouth Council – Freda Hammonds  
WIN – Dennise Allen Thomas


DeKalb Remembrance Project – Attorney D. E. Smith
Jubilee – Attorney D. E. Smith
Juneteenth – Stella Jones
MLK Parade – Vivian Moore